Area Information

This pageis designed to provide all the information you need to make some decisions about our community.

Metro Area Web Sites

Government

Attractions and Museums

The Children’s Museum                                              www.childrensmuseum.com

Denver Botanic Gardens                                            www.botanicgardens.org

Denver Zoo                                                                 www.denverzoo.org

Denver Art Museum                                                   www.denverartmuseum.org

Denver Museum of Nature and Science                     www.dmnh.org

Molly Brown House                                                   www.mollybrown.com

Butterfly Pavilion                                                       http://www.butterflies.org/

Elitch Gardens Amusement Park                                www.elitchgardens.com

Water World                                                               www.hylandhills.org

Downtown Aquarium                                                 www.downtownaquarium.com

Wings Over the Rockies Museum                              www.dimensional.com~worm/

Colorado Historical Society & Museum                     www.coloradohistory.org

Denver Pavilions                                                         www.denverpavilions.com

16th Street Mall                                                          www.denver.citysearch.com

Larimer Square                                                            www.larimersquare.com

Red Rocks Park & Amphitheatre                               www.redrocksonline.com

Sports and Recreation

Colorado Avalanche                                                   www.coloradoavalanche.com

Colorado Rapids                                                         www.coloradorapids.com

Colorado Rockies                                                       www.coloradorockies.com

Colorado Ski Country                                                 www.skicolorado.com

Denver Broncos                                                          www.denverbroncos.com

Denver Nuggets                                                          www.nba.com

Colorado Golf Association                                         www.golfhousecolorado.org

Colorado Women’s Golf Association                         www.golfhousecolorado.org

Campgrounds/Lodges                                                 www.colorado-directory.com

Bike Trails                                                                   www.bikecolorado.com

Bike Trails                                                                   www.trailcentral.com

Entertainment

Pepsi Center                                                                www.pepsicenter.com

Sports Authority Field                                      www.sportsauthorityfieldatmilehigh.com/

Arvada Center for Arts & Humanities                       www.arvadacenter.org

Central City Opera                                                      www.centralcityopera.org

Colorado Symphony                                                   www.coloradosymphony.com

Colorado Ballet                                                           www.coloradoballet.org

Denver Center for the Performing Arts                      www.denvercenter.org

Opera Colorado                                                          www.operacolo.org

Services

Denver International Airport

Boulder Daily Camera                                                www.bouldernews.com

Denver Post                                                                www.denverpost.com

RTD                                                                            www.RTD-Denver.com

T-Rex                                                                          www.trexproject.com

Light Rail                                                                    www.rtd-denver.com/LightRail

Education

Colorado Department of Education                           www.cde.state.co.us

ACT/SAT/CSAP Test Results                        www.cde.state.co.us/index_assess.htm

Private Schools in Colorado

www.cde.state.co.us/cdereval/download/pdf/fall2000directory.pdf

Adams County District 1                                            www.acsd1.k12.co.us

Adams TWELVE Five Star Schools                          www.ad12.k12.co.us

Adams District 14                                                       www.adams14.org/

Adams District 50                                                       www.adams50.org/

Arapahoe/Adams County                                           www.aps.k12.co.us

Englewood Schools                                                    www.englewoodschools.org

Arapahoe County                                                        www.lps.k12.co.us

Cherry Creek Schools                                                 www.ccsd.k12.co.us

Boulder County                                                          www.bvsd.k12.co.us

Denver Public Schools                                                www.denver.k12.co.us

Douglas County                                                          https://www.dcsdk12.org

Jefferson County                                                        http://jeffcoweb.jeffco.k12.co.us

Colorado State University                                          www.colostate.edu

University of Colorado – Boulder                              www.colorado.edu

University of Colorado – Denver                               www.ucdenver.edu/

Auraria Higher Education Center                               www.tivoli.org

Regis University                                                         www.regis.edu

Parks College                                                              www.parks-college.com

Search for schools by property address                 www.greatschools.net/modperl/go/CO

Hospitals

Hospital Directory                                          http://www.theagapecenter.com/Hospitals/Colorado.htm

Real Estate

RE/MAX Professionals                                               www.homesbythepros.com

Shopping

Cherry Creek Mall                                                      www.shopcherrycreekmall.com

Park Meadows Mall                                                    www.parkmeadows.com

FlatIron Crossing Mall                                                www.flatironcrossing.com

Castle Rock Shops                                                      www.primeretail.com

Religious

Church Directory                                                        www.churchdirectory.com

 Important Phone Numbers

 Xcel Energy                  IREA                             Black Hills Energy

(Gas & Electric)                      (Electric)                     (Gas)

800-895-4999                          303-688-3100              888-890-5554

Trash Pickup & Recycling
Waste Management

303-797-1600

Eagle Waste Services

303-761-8387

 

Cable Television/Phone
Comcast Cable          Direct TV                   Dish Network                 CenturyLink   www.comcast.com www.directtv.com www.dishnetwork.com www.centurylink.com

800-266-2278              888-777-2454              303-576-6940                   888-757-0399